Arts Council Permanent Collection

The Yellow Springs Arts Council’s Permanent Collection was begun by Anna Arbor 20 years ago in 1992.  It is a historical legacy to our town from its artists. The first curators were Barbara Walker and Anna Arbor. The first committee was Margaret Petrie, Steve Rumbaugh, Anna Arbor and Barbara Walker.  Each piece was donated from a Yellow Springs artist. The collection is still alive and growing as new generations of artists or collectors gift the people of Yellow Springs with their art.

If you would like to donate a piece of Yellow Springs art to the collection please contact Yellow Springs Arts Council, P.O. Box 459, Yellow Springs, Ohio, 45387
Or call the curator-Nancy Mellon 767-1366

Now Installed at Antioch University Midwest

Visitors Info
The Permanent Collection was established in 1992
Antioch University General Operating Hours 
Monday - Friday 8:30 - 5pm
Saturdays 8:30 -3pm 
900 Dayton Street, Yellow Springs, OH 45387 | Phone: 937.769.1800

Dayton City Paper Article Community Gallery Reflects History Page 37 & Page 39